Byzantine Ecclesiastical Museum Of ParosChristoi Konstavtopoiloi 2, Paros 844 00, Greece
The Byzantine Museum, now open to the public and hosting many artifacts from Ekatontapyliani, has its own unique story.
Collection of religious artefacts commenced in the beginning of the 20th century with the initiative of, then Archimandrite and Rector of Ekatontapyliani, the Reverend Georgios F. Skaramangas (1867-1944). The collection was initially comprised of artifacts that had been located in the Cathedral for centuries and others collected from churches around Paroikia. In 1967 many of the icons were restored on premises by the then Central Restoration Workshop and later, 1980-1981 other icons were also restored by the Centre for Restoration of Antiquities of the Archeological Service. In April of 1993, under Reverend Metropolitan Ambrosios, it once again became possible to display a portion of the collection with the permission of the 2nd Ephorate of Byzantine Antiquities as well as the warm support Directive Committee of the Pilgrimage. At the same time the Archeological Ephorate began the gradual restoration of remaining icons and artefacts. The new exhibit was inaugurated on 21st May 1996 in commemoration of the 17 century history of Ekatontapyliani.